An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

RIMPAC 2022 Open Ship Day

July 9, 2022
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Hawaii

The following Navy ships will be participating in this year’s Rim of the Pacific Open Ship Day:

  • ARM Benito Juarez (F 101) (Mexico)
  • ARM Usumacinta (A 412) (Mexico)
  • BAP Guise (CC 28) (Peru)
  • BRP Antonio Luna (FF 151) (Philippines)
  • CNS Almirante Lynch (FF 07) (Chile)
  • FS Prairial (F 731) (France)
  • HMAS Canberra (L02) (Australia)
  • HMCS Winnipeg (FFH 338) (Canada)
  • HMNZS Aotearoa (New Zealand)
  • INS Satpura (F 48) (India)
  • KD Lekir (F 26) (Malaysia)
  • KRI I Gusti Ngurah Rai (332) (Indonesia)
  • ROKS Marado (LPH 6112) (Republic of Korea)
  • RSS Intrepid (69) (Singapore)
  • USS Abraham Lincoln (CVN 72) (USA)
  • USS Chafee (DDG 90) (USA)
  • USS Mobile Bay (DDG 53) (USA)
  • USS Michael Monsoor (DDG 1001) (USA)

Only RIMPAC participants and those with a U.S. Department of Defense identification will be permitted aboard Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam.

Individuals interested in visiting any U.S. and/or partner nation ships should bring face masks and proof of COVID immunization as well as be prepared to respect the various COVID mitigations in place for their respective ships. The RIMPAC medical team strongly recommends non-immunized visitors wear a mask while onboard ships.

Please note we will be unable to accommodate strollers or babies in arms onboard our ships due to steep ladders and other safety concerns.

Availability of Navy ship tours is subject to change at the discretion of the ship’s commanding officer.

  1. USS Abraham Lincoln (CVN 72) (USA)
  2. CNS Almirante Lynch (FF 07) (Chile)
  3. BRP Antonio Luna (FF‑151) (Philippines)
  4. HMNZS Aotearoa (A 11) (New Zealand)
  5. ARM Benito Juarez (F‑101) (Mexico)
  6. HMAS Canberra (L02) (Australia)
  7. USS Chafee (DDG 90) (U.S.A)
  8. BAP Guise (CC‑28) (Peru)
  9. KRI I Gusti Ngurah Rai (332) (Indonesia)
  10. RSS Intrepid (69) (Singapore)
  11. KD Lekir (F‑26) (Malaysia)
  12. ROKS Marado (LPH 6112) (Republic of Korea)
  13. USS Michael Monsoor (DDG 1001) (USA)
  14. USS Mobile Bay (CG 53) (USA)
  15. FS Prairial (F731) (France)
  16. INS Satpura (F 48) (India)
  17. ARM Usmacinta (A‑412) (Mexico)
  18. HMCS Winnipeg (FFH 338) (Canada)
Guidance-Card-Icon Dept-Exclusive-Card-Icon